Search site


Contact

Contact the Studio

TXT : 07704469502
Skype : nsradionailsea

E-mail: studio@nsradio.co.uk

Records

Most listeners to a after school show : NSR Live! (Ted, Sam & Shredhead)

Most emails in a show : NSR Live! (Jig & Jive from the JJ's)

Furthest Listener (Live) : Australian (JWC)

Most technical/presenter errors in a show : NSR Live! (Ted & Matt from NSR Original and Anchorma

Edd's rant of the week

06/06/2009 02:14

Yes, that time of year is upon us again, exams. Urrgh! Thankfully mine are over now, the three weeks of pain and misery they brought along with them, but I know many of you out there are still suffering. Yeah I know exams are important, but surley they shouldnt be dictating our lives. I think that life experience is key and also some people (myself included) just dont do exams well, im not saying im rubbish at them but the pressure of being in an exam hall does get to you. I think that coursework should be kept, yeah I know many of you will disagree with that (especially GCSE Maths if im not mistaken was a pet hate of mine), but trust me without it it gets alot harder. I liked Matt's little idea he came up with the other day, that exam grades should be on a first come first serve basis! Im thinking Matt should become the MP for education (think of the expences he could come up with, im sure he could use a moat or a duck island in his house)

Well good luck to all of you doing exams, I know many of you are still going through it, so hope it all goes well. 

Edd